Resources

Resources


Allegro Foundation www.allegrofoundation.net
Amazing Grace Advocacy www.amazingraceadvocacy.com
American Speech-Language Hearing Association www.asha.org
American Physical Therapy Association www.apta.org
American Occupational Physical Therapy Association www.aota.org
American Psychology Association www.apa.org
The Arc of Mecklenburg County www.arc.org
Autism Foundation of The Carolinas
www.autismcarolina.org 
Autism Speaks www.autismspeaks.org
Autism Society of North Carolina www.autism-society-nc.org
Bee Mighty beemighty.org
Brain Injury Association of North Carolina www.bianc.net
Cerebral Palsy Group cerebralpalsygroup.com
Cerebral Palsy Guidance cerebralpalsyguidance.com
Cerebral Palsy Guide www.cerebralpalsyguide.com
Charlotte DSI Parent Connections (Dysfunction of Sensory Integration) cjenny2@cs.com
Charlotte- Mecklenburg School System www.cms.k12.nc.us
Children and Family Services www.childrenfamily.org
Children and Adults with Attention-Deficit/ Hyperactivity Disorder www.chadd.org
Children's Theatre of Charlotte www.ctcharlotte.org
Council for Exceptional Children www.cec.sped.org
Courtagen Genetic Testing www.courtagen.com
Department of Health and Human Services- North Carolina www.dhhs.state.nc.us
Division of Early Childhood www.dec.sped.org
Down Syndrome Association of Charlotte www.dsacnc.org
Exceptional Children's Assistance Center www.ecac-parentcenter.org
Joyful Hearts www.joyfulheartsnc.org
Kids With PossAbilites www.kidswithpossabilities.org
Learning Disabilities Association of America www.ldaamerica.org
Mecklenburg County Child Service Coordination Program www.dhhs.state.nc.us
Mecklenburg County Parks and Recreation Department www.charmeck.org
National Down Syndrome Society www.ndss.org
National Center for Learning Disabilities www.LD.org
NC Health Info www.nchealthinfo.org
North Carolina Department of Insurance www.ncdoi.com
Parker Autism Foundation www.parkerautismfoundation.org
Resource: Apraxia www.apraxiakids.com
Resource: Vision therapy www.visiontherapy.org
SAMONAS www.samonas.com
Scientific Learning www.scilearn.com
Sensory Resources LLC www.sensoryresources.com
SPD Network: Resources for the Sensory Processing Disorder Community www.sinetwork.com
TEACCH: Treatment and Education of Autistic and related Communication handicapped Children www.teacch.com
The Cord Blood Center cordbloodbanking.com
The Exceptional Foundation of Charlotte http://www.tefcharlotte.org/
The Listening Program™ www.advancedbrain.com
Therapeutic Listening® www.vitalinks.com
Understood.org www.understood.org
United Sleep Medicine Center www.unitedsleepmedicine.com
Weaving Families www.weavingfamilies.com

This list is compiled based on staff and parent recommendations. Child & Family Development does not endorse or take responsibility for the contents, advertising, products, or other materials made available through any other site. Under no circumstances will we be held responsible or liable, directly or indirectly, for any loss or damage that is caused or alleged to have been caused to you in connection with your use of, or reliance on, any content, goods or services available on any other site.

If you would like to suggest additional resources, please email here